World-renowned, dance music hitmakers Galantis have released their highly anticipated third studio album “Church” – stream now via Big Beat Records. The 14-track collection arrives today with a passionate dance-packed video for the collaborative track with Hook N Sling‘Never Felt A Love Like This’, featuring Dotan. Watch here.

“Church” takes listeners on a euphoric sonic journey – fusing country, folk, gospel and soul music influences with Galantis’ signature bubbly, electronic pop production. At heart of the project beats an uplifting message and call for unity. “It’s important for us to have meaning behind our music,” explained the duo, who have amassed over 3 billion combined global streams and a legion of loyal fans around the world. “‘Church’ doesn’t necessarily refer to a building or specific religion, but instead to people banded together in similar belief for a better humanity. Whether it’s advocating peace, change, or just lifting each other up – that is our ‘Faith’ and ‘Church’”.

The Grammy-nominated duo’s first new album in three years, “Church” features Galantis’ explosive single ‘Faith’ with country music legend Dolly Parton featuring Dutch singer-songwriter Mr Probz. Upon release the single debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Dance/Electronic Chart before rapidly hitting #1 Dance/Mix Show Airplay Chart, where it remained for five weeks. ‘Faith’ has amassed over 33 million streams and over 6 million music video views to date, in tandem with support from Rolling Stone, Good Morning America, Entertainment Tonight and more. “Church” also includes Galantis’ blockbuster collaborations with OneRepublic(‘Bones’), Passion Pit (‘I Found U’), and Yellow Claw (‘We Can Get High’), among new standout tracks ‘Never Felt A Love Like This’ with Hook N Sling featuring Dotan, and ‘Hurricane’ with John Newman. Following the album’s surprise announcement last weekend, Galantis also shared lyric videos for ‘Steel’‘Unless It Hurts’ and ‘Stella’ earlier this week counting down to release.

Galantis is poised for an incredible year ahead with their headline “Church of Galantis” tour kicking off across North America next week, plus a string of international festival appearances in the summer. All live dates and tickets available at: . 

The duo has also announced their upcoming collaboration with Swedish streetwear brand WeSC for an exclusive capsule collection, arriving in stores August 2020. The collection consists of 14 items including T-shirts, windbreakers, joggers and bomber jackets incorporating designs from the duo’s album art and live shows. 


  1. Steel
  2. Faith with Dolly Parton feat. Mr Probz
  3. Unless It Hurts
  4. Never Felt A Love Like This with Hook N Sling feat. Dotan
  5. Holy Water
  6. Hurricane with John Newman
  7. Stella
  8. Bonfire with Steve James
  9. I Found U with Passion Pit
  10. F**k Tomorrow Now
  11. Miracle with Bali Bandits
  12. Feel Something feat. flyckt
  13. We Can Get High with Yellow Claw
  14. Bones feat. OneRepublic

Setting a new standard for songwriting in dance music, Galantis is a collaborative project between Christian Karlsson (aka Bloodshy, one-third of Miike Snow) and Linus Eklöw (aka Style of Eye). Their debut album “Pharmacy” reached #1 on the US Billboard Dance album chart on the strength of the gold certified single ‘Peanut Butter Jelly’ and platinum certified smash ‘Runaway (U & I)’ – the latter of which earned Grammy nominations for “Best Dance Recording” and “Best Remixed Recording”. Both making the Top 10 on the UK singles chart. Galantis’ 2017 sophomore album “The Aviary” saw a top 10 debut in 23 countries, featuring the platinum certified single ‘No Money’ which hit the Top 5 on the UK Singles Chart. The duo has amassed over 3 billion cumulative worldwide streamsover 1 billion video views, and achieved 42 platinum records in 18 countries to date.

The story of Galantis started back in 2009. Working as Bloodshy, Karlsson’s songwriting collaborations included MadonnaKylie MinogueKaty Perry and Britney Spears (whose ‘Toxic’ earned a GRAMMY for “Best Dance Recording”). After reaching out to Eklöw (who produced Icona Pop’s hit single ‘I Love It’ as Style of Eye) to remix Miike Snow’s ‘Animal’, the two continued to collaborate until ultimately Galantis was born. Following their blockbuster performance debut at 2014’s Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, the duo quickly rose become one of dance music’s most dynamic and in-demand live performers. 

CONNECT: | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Instagram 

The Outside Organisation

David Lim –

Sope Soetan –

About the Author